Pluto Retrograde 2022 in Capricorn

Between April 29 and October 8, Pluto will be retrograde in Capricorn. When it comes to retrograde, most of us think about the havoc caused by Mercury. With Pluto, however, we are in store for a different kind of energy as it moves backward.

April 2022 Pluto Retrograde affects all zodiac signs. When Pluto enters retrograde, you have the opportunity to analyze your emotions and accept yourself as you are.

Next year, all the zodiac signs will be able to enjoy a new beginning, both in their personal and professional life.

According to the 2022 yearly horoscope, some of us will focus on fun, entertainment, pleasure, and hobbies, while others will use their creativity, ambition, and confidence to initiate more extensive personal projects.

Throughout this period, there will be no mountain peaks you can’t climb, no goal you can’t reach. You have the power to achieve anything you set your mind to.

Read 🔥 : Jupiter in Pisces 2022 – What to Expect

How the Pluto Retrograde Motion Will Affect the Zodiac Signs

During Pluto retrograde, you might expect the influence of the dwarf planet to weaken, wane or behave in a contrary fashion. After all, we’re so used to Mercury retrograde and its opposite effect.

Yet, ironically the Plutonian influence becomes more intense while in retrograde. Expect even deeper encounters with things that lie beneath the surface.

Most planets in retrograde are somewhat reversed—that is, their influences can be fairly opposite of what they are normally. In Pluto’s case, when in retrograde, its influences are not reversed or opposite; rather, it seems to go into overdrive.

It can be very intense and even more fearsome. As Pluto direct forces us to face challenges outside of ourselves, Pluto retrograde forces you to look inside of yourself and face challenges. This can sometimes be unnerving because the transformations we undergo under the influence of Pluto retrograde tend to require a complete breakdown of the old ways and ideas before we can move forward again.

Pluto brings us face to face with our shadow self. We often consider the shadow self the “dark side”. It’s our negative emotions and desires that we oppress, often don’t even like to admit to, and deal with those parts of ourselves that we do not like. When Pluto goes retrograde, it’s a good time to take on any endeavors seeking regeneration.


Pluto retrograde is a great time for delving into any personal transformations you’ve been hoping to accomplish. However, you may have to go through what seems like a trip to Hell and back for it. Be prepared to struggle with your darker impulses and your base emotions.

Hidden motives, such as hunger for power or desires for revenge, may rear their ugly heads and you may have to struggle with them. Reassess whether the actions these motives are driving ultimately serve you or not, and let go of those that don’t.

If you’ve been plagued by pain and suffering from troubled times in the past, now is a good time to revisit these experiences and their effect on you. Pluto can help illuminate the issues to help you break through them, inevitably helping you move forward.

During this period, it’s a good time to try to restore health and peace of mind. Cleansing diets, meditations, psychological counseling, medical treatments, and all such endeavors seem to be much more effective while Pluto is in retrograde.

Depending on the ascendant, Pluto will transit different houses. If your ascendant is in:

Aries: The 10th House, the house of Reputation, Career, and Authorities

The emphasis is on career, reputation, authority in general, so the fear and sacrifice are related to these domains and your relationships with the people representing these areas.

Taurus: The 9th House, the house of Learning, Travel, and Divinity.

The targeted areas are of travel and the area of high education and spirituality in general, so the fear and sacrifice could be linked to obstacles encountered in these areas.

Gemini: The 8th House, the house of Loss, Debt, and Unseemliness.

The pressure is on the financial area of partners, institutions, or people, the area of debt, inheritance, and intimacy, so the fear and sacrifice can be linked to the feeling of vulnerability caused by these matters.

Cancer: The 7th House, the house of Partnerships and Public.

The partnership area is affected, so the fear and sacrifice are related to relationships, where the limit is reached.

Leo: The 6th House, the house of Duty, Service, and Wounds.

The emphasis is on work, health, and daily habits areas, so the fear and sacrifice are easy to identify.

Virgo: The 5th House, the house of Pleasure, Recreation, and Children.

The pressure is on the area of creativity, fun, romance, and children, and the fear and sacrifice can be easier to manage, depending on the natal chart.

Libra: The 4th House, the house of Home, Parents, and Foundations.

The constraint is on home, house, parents, roots, and emotional safety, and depending on the natal chart, there can be fears and sacrifices to take into account related to these domains.

Scorpio: The 3rd House, the house of Relatives, Location, and Mobility.

The emphasis is on short journeys, communication, your environment, siblings, and relatives, so the fear and sacrifice could be related to these topics.

Sagittarius: The 2nd House, the house of Money, Belongings, and Resources.

The Sagittarius will focus on money, belongings, self-respect, and their resources. Some circumstances may occur that will make you meditate on what is more important for you in general, not only during this period.

Capricorn: The 1st House, the house of Self, Identity, and Physical Appearance.

For Capricorns, this is an exam in maturity, the pressure is on the domain of personality, and the way other people regard you.

It is about a transformation both on the surface but especially on the inside when you need to quit something that prevents you become who you truly are.

Aquarius: The 12th House, the house of Enemies, Weaknesses, and Dead Ends.

The targeted area is of subconscious, isolation, and healing, so there may be acute or diffused fears, depending on the natal chart.

Pisces: The 11th House, the house of Allies, Honors, and Awards.

The affected area is of friendship, of long-term goals, of the environment you resonate with, so the fears and sacrifices are quite easy to identify.

You will need to reflect on the friendships that exhausted their potential or the objectives that no longer mean something to you.